Please refer to Taught Postgraduate Catalogue for more information

Programme Structure

(applicable to 2016 intake and thereafter)

To be awarded the PGC in Information Security, a student must acquire a minimum of 12 credits, in which 3 credits come from a required course and 9 credits from the elective courses.

Required Course - 3 credit units

CS5285 Information Security for eCommerce P5 3

CS Programme Electives - minimum 9 credit units from the electives

CS5222 Computer Networks and Internets P5 3
CS5288 Cryptography: Theory and Practice P5 3
CS5293 Topics on Information Security P5 3
CS5294 Information Security Technology Management P5 3
CS5296 Cloud Computing: Theory and Practice P5 3
CS6290 Privacy-enhancing Technologies P6 3
CS6534 Guided Study P6 3

Last Updated : 17 JUN 2016