City University of Hong Kong


(For current students: 2018 intake)

Programme Structure (for 2019 intake and thereafter)

Courses in the programme are categorized into required courses and Electives (elective courses). The list of Electives is divided into two groups: Group I and Group II. To obtain the award of Postgraduate Certificate in Information Security, students are required to take

  • 3 credit units of the required course CS5285 Information Security for eCommerce, and
  • 9 credit units of Electives, including at least 3 credit units of Electives in Group I.

Please refer to Taught Postgraduate Catalogue for more information of individual courses.

Required Course - 3 credit units

CodeTitleCredit UnitsRemarks
CS5285 Information Security for eCommerce 3

Elective Courses - 9 credit units

Group I Electives - at least 3 credit units

CodeTitleCredit UnitsRemarks
CS5293 Topics on Information Security 3
CS5296 Cloud Computing: Theory and Practice 3
CS6290 Privacy-enhancing Technologies 3
CS6534 Guided Study 3

Group II Electives

CodeTitleCredit UnitsRemarks
CS5222 Computer Networks and Internets 3
CS5288 Cryptography: Theory and Practice 3
CS5294 Information Security Technology Management 3

Last Updated : 07 JUL 2019